Europe’s Heartbeat: Eurovision 2021 Preview, episode 5

Listen again to this week’s edition of ‘Europe’s Heartbeat‘ as Ewan Spence continues our preview of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021 with music from the artists, a look back at the 2020 entries, and some Song Contest classics.

This week we have music from James Newman, Jessica Garlick, Samanta Tina, Lesley Roy, CT Wilkinson, Domenic Modugno, Stadio, La Rappresentante di Lista, Måneskin, Blind Channel, and Danny.

Listen Again, March 13th 2021

Listen again to this week’s edition of ‘Europe’s Heartbeat’.

New music this week comes from Fatma Turgut, Jon Henrik Fjalgren and Erin Oskal, Madame Monsieur, and Vix20. Our look at the Eurovision selections takes in music from Manéskin, Ermal Meta, Gjon’s Tears, and James Newman. And the songs making their way up the European charts are from Francesca Michelin and Fedez, Keko Salara, The Broilers, and Purple Disco Machine and Sophie And The Giants.

The next edition of ‘Europe’s Heartbeat‘ will debut on Radio Six International at 1100 GMT on Saturday 20th March, before going into worldwide syndication.

Eurovision Song Contest 2020: Juke Box Jury Episode 5

We’re past the half way mark of Juke Box Jury’s exploration of the 2020 songs. This week we have an episode recorded after the cancellation, but if you think that’s going to change our hits, misses, or maybes… think again.

In the fifth episode, Rob Holley and Matthew Ker join Ewan Spence to listen to Tom Leeb (France), Aksel (Finland), James Newman (The United Kingdom), Benny Cristo (Czech Republic), and Destiny (Malta).

An ESC Insight production for Europe’s Heartbeat.