Europe’s Heartbeat: Our Top Ten Songs Of Eurovision 2021

A final preview of the Eurovision Song Contest 2021, as Ewan Spence picks out the potential winners and Top Ten songs taking to the stage in Rotterdam.

With music from Duncan Laurence, Tix, Tusse, Elena Tsagrinou, Victoria, The Roop, Senhit ft. Flo Rida, The Black Mamba, Blind Channel, Dadi Freyr, Go_A, Gjon’s Tears, Destiny, Barbara Pravi, and Måneskin.

Listen Again, March 13th 2021

Listen again to this week’s edition of ‘Europe’s Heartbeat’.

New music this week comes from Fatma Turgut, Jon Henrik Fjalgren and Erin Oskal, Madame Monsieur, and Vix20. Our look at the Eurovision selections takes in music from Manéskin, Ermal Meta, Gjon’s Tears, and James Newman. And the songs making their way up the European charts are from Francesca Michelin and Fedez, Keko Salara, The Broilers, and Purple Disco Machine and Sophie And The Giants.

The next edition of ‘Europe’s Heartbeat‘ will debut on Radio Six International at 1100 GMT on Saturday 20th March, before going into worldwide syndication.

Eurovision Song Contest 2020: Juke Box Jury Episode 3

As mentioned in last week’s Juke Box Jury notes,  Eurovision 2020 is not working out as planned. But we still have Juke Box Jury, even if we recorded it before the Great Cancellation. We shall keep going.

In the third episode, Donna Sluggett and Ross Middleton join Ewan Spence to review music from Hurricane (Serbia), Arilena Ara (Albania), Tornike Kipiani (Georgia), Gjon’s Tears (Switzerland), and Jeangu Macrooy (The Netherlands).

An ESC Insight production for Europe’s Heartbeat.